Our scientific advisory board is a group of internationally renowned scientists.

    Jeanne A. Jordan, PhD
    Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Milken Institute School of Public Health, The George Washington University

    Dr. Jordan has always had an interest in molecular infectious disease diagnostics. As Director of Clinical Microbiology at UPMC Magee-Women’s Hospital she introduced the first molecular infectious disease test; Human Parvovirus B19 PCR for neonates. She went on to develop, validate and implement a large molecular testing menu in her clinical microbiology lab at MWH pertinent to maternal-infant health. On the research side, she served as Associate Director of Magee-Women’s Research Institute and Director of the Fellowship program.

    Now at GWU, she serves as Director of the DC-CFAR NGS lab and a Co-I on an NIAID-funded DC-Cohort HIV Molecular Epidemiology study. She is currently the PI on an NCI-funded R01 evaluating HPV-specific biomarkers to serve as a companion diagnostic to the anal Pap test for better predicting AIN2+ in the MSM population living with HIV. Her lab supports several PIs here in Washington, DC at GWU and at Whitman Walker Health on numerous HPTN, HVTN and ACTG HIV clinical trial network studies, along with the Moderna COVID-19 vaccine trial.

    In 2020, she won the Ed Nowakowski Senior Memorial Clinical Virology Award, recognizing an outstanding scientist whose contributions to this field have had a major impact on the understanding of viral disease pathogenesis, epidemiology, or treatment.

    Gregory J. Tsongalis, PhD,
    HCLD, CC Vice Chair and Professor of PathologyDepartment of Pathology and Laboratory MedicineAudrey and Theodor Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth Director – Clinical Genomics and Advanced Technology (CGAT)Department of Pathology and Laboratory MedicineDartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center and Norris Cotton Cancer Center

    Dr. Tsongalis is the Director of the Laboratory for Clinical Genomics and Advanced Technology (CGAT) at the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and Norris Cotton Cancer Center (NCCC) in Lebanon, NH and a Professor and Vice Chair of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the Audrey and Theodor Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth in Hanover, NH. His area of expertise is in the development and implementation of clinical molecular diagnostic technologies. He has authored/edited twelve textbooks in the field of molecular pathology, published more than 200 peer reviewed manuscripts, and has been an invited speaker at both national and international meetings. He has served on numerous committees of the AACC, ASIP, FASEB and AMP where he is a past President. He serves on the editorial boards of multiple journals and serves on numerous corporate scientific advisory boards.

    Carol Linden, PhD
    Former FDA, HHS/BARDA/DHS/USAMRIID Executive

    Dr. Linden retired from government service as the Director, Office of Regulatory Science and Innovation in the FDA, where she oversaw a broad array of intramural and extramural programs. Prior to assuming this position, Dr. Linden was the Principal Deputy Director of the Office of the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA), Department of Health and Human Services. Her duties included oversight of advanced development and acquisition programs for Project BioShield medical countermeasures for CBRN threats as well as pandemic influenza vaccines, drugs, diagnostics, and infrastructure.

    Dr. Linden previously served in the Department of Homeland Security, overseeing treaty and regulatory compliance as well as international collaborations. Immediately prior to this position, she served as Deputy Director of the Office of Research Programs. Prior to joining the DHS, Dr. Linden was the Scientific Director for the Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA) Chemical and Biological Defense Directorate. Before her detail to DTRA, she served as the Director for the Department of Defense Medical Chemical and Biological Defense Research Programs for over 3 years, managing all aspects of the joint services medical Chemical and Biological Defense Program. Dr. Linden served a critical function in coordinating the working relationship between the technology base and advanced development, facilitating the transition of candidate vaccines, diagnostic technologies, and therapies to the developer. Additionally, Dr. Linden was on the research staff at the U.S. Army Medical Research Institute of Infectious Diseases, where she subsequently served as the Chief, Research Plans and Programs.

    Stephen Young, PhD, D(ABMM)
    Medical Director of Research and Clinical Trials, TriCore Reference Laboratories

    Dr. Young is currently Medical Director of Research and Clinical Trials, TriCore Reference Laboratories and an Emeritus Professor, Department of Pathology, University of New Mexico Health Science Center. Dr. Young has a successful academic research career working on evaluations and development of diagnostic techniques for both IVD manufactures’ in clinical virology/microbiology and biodefense. In his current role, he continues to be Principal Investigator on multiple FDA clinical trials in the infectious disease area as well as expanding into other disciplines of laboratory medicine.

    Timothy O’Leary, MD
    Former VA Executive, Former President AMP, Former FDA

    Dr. O’Leary has served in the FDA, the Department of Defense and the Department of Veterans Affairs, retiring as the Department’s Chief Research and Development Officer at the end of 2015. He continues to advise VA as a “without compensation” employee.

    Dr. O’Leary has served on several advisory groups, including the Molecular Genetic Pathology Test Committee of the American Board of Pathology and the American Board of Medical Genetics, the HHS Clinical Laboratory Improvement Advisory Committee and the FDA Pathology and Hematology Devices Panel. He edited three books, authored or co-authored over 210 journal articles and book chapters and holds four patents. He served as President of the Association for Molecular Pathology and as Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Molecular Diagnostics. He currently serves on five scientific editorial boards, as Adjunct Professor of Pathology at the University of Maryland School of Medicine, and as a member of the External Advisory Panel of the NIDDK Kidney Precision Medicine Program. Among other honors, he has been recognized as a Distinguished Alumnus by the Purdue University College of Science and has received the Distinguished Career Award from the Secretary of Veterans Affairs

    Stay in the know on INT technology!
    Get started here!